LAUDERDALE COMMUNITY COUNCIL

NOTES OF INAUGURAL MEETING

Tuesday 9 August, 7.30 pm via ZOOM

	BUSINESS		
1.	Welcome and Introductions. Welcome and introductions by Returning Officer, or his/her representative, who will chair the meeting for the appointment of office bearers.		
	Jenny Linehan, SBC and Returning Officer welcomed everyone Jack Ponton, Judi Gunn, Edward Maitland-Carew, Steve Aitchison, Ross Montague, Alistair Smith		
2.	Apologies for Absence. Lorraine Crawford, Councillor David Parker, Councillor John Paton-Day		
3.	Membership of Community Council. Note new membership of Community Council.		
	Steve Aitchison, Lorraine Crawford, Judy Gunn, Edward Maitland-Carew, Ross Montague, Jack Ponton, Alistair Smith		
4.	Note and sign declaration to abide by Code of Conduct for Community Councillors. Paperwork circulated – signatures at September Meeting		
5.	Appointment of Chairman. Alistair Smith appointed – proposed by Jack Ponton and seconded by Edward Maitland-Carew		
6.	Appointment of Vice - Chairman. Steve Aitchison – proposed by Alistair Smith and seconded by Edward Maitland-Carew		
7.	Appointment of Secretary. Anne Hogarth – proposed by Alistair Smith and seconded by Jack Ponton		
8.	Appointment of Treasurer. Lorraine Crawford – proposed by Alistair Smith and seconded by Ross Montague		
9.	Consider co-options. To be considered at the September Meeting		
10.	Agree authorised signatories. At present Jack Ponton and Lorraine Crawford, a further signatory to be considered		
11.	Agree dates of future meetings.Monday 12th September in Lauder Primary School – in person if possibleCode of Conduct to be signedOctober meeting (half term) to be discussed then-October meeting to be in Blainslie??		

12.	Any other relevant items.	
	 Tree planting at Lylestane – no problem 	
	 Planning committee – Ross, Jack, Alistair and Steve 	
	 Defibrillators – to be discussed – Kate Jackson standing down 	
	- Meeting about Allanbank development site – Lauderdale Hotel 10-	
	Aug	
	- Draft minutes from June meeting to be carried forward to	
	September meeting for approval	

Membership of Community Council :- Steven Aitchison, Lorraine Crawford, Judith Gunn, Edward Maitland-Carew, Ross Montague, Jack Ponton, Alistair Smith.

Please direct any enquiries to Councillor Jenny Linehan Tel 0300 100 0220 E-mail: jenny.linehan@scotborders.gov.uk